2015 Predictions

Happy New Year, everyone!  2014 was very good to me in many ways, and my confidence has grown enough to make some wild predictions for the new year.

I predict that by the end of 2015, this is what life will be like:

1 – Hovercrafts all around!!

2 – Everyone who wants to will be able to work from home (and who doesn’t want to?).  This may make fast food a little more difficult to get, but what a small price to pay, right?

3 – All the children of the world will hold hands in peace and unity, and sing the song of the joyous and well-fed.

4 – I will have a balanced and clear-cut understanding of God, and of Scripture.

Or possibly…

1 – Instead of owning hovercrafts, mine and Hercules’ cars will get one year older, and we will be thankful to keep them running, and getting us where we need to go.  Oh, but by this time next year my older son will have his driver’s license.  God help us.

2 – We will stick with our current day jobs.  They’re not exciting or impressive, but they pay our bills and give us evenings and weekends off.  We are both very thankful to be gainfully employed in jobs that we more or less enjoy.  But hopefully I will be able to devote more time to writing.  Eventually I would love to be able to make a living at it, but I know I have a lot to learn before that can happen.  I’d also like to introduce you to Hercules’ writings.  He has a beautiful way of expressing himself, especially through poetry.  He’s a great guy–you’d like him!

3 – Unfortunately, I doubt that all the children of the world will be happy and well-fed by the end of 2015.  But we will keep sending our $35 a month to our World Vision sponsor child, and maybe we’ll be better sponsors this year and write to him more often.

4 – I have no idea whatsoever what my understanding of God, Scripture, Christianity, faith, or anything spiritual will be by this time next year.  I’d like to think I will be at least a little bit closer to knowing what I actually believe, but it’s entirely possible that 2015 will be a year of further unlearning, deeper unraveling, expanding doubt.  I do feel confident that God will continue to be with me, that I will continue to feel His hand at my back as I travel further up and further in.

Now your turn.  Leave a comment and give me your predictions or wishes for 2015.  I can’t wait to read them!

Leave a Reply

